Halloween Party

Standard
Halloween is just a few days away, so if you’re hosting a party you should have it all planned out by now.
Halloween came to my country after the millennium. Not everyone likes it since it’s an imported event. But aren’t all traditional events imported at some point?
Halloween came from England and Ireland, and was brought to the United States by immigrants. While Halloween, as it is now, is a new thing here, All Hallow’s eve is not.
In my country All Hallow’s Eve is always the first Sunday in November.
We call it All Saint’s Day and the day is in remembrance of all saints and martyrs.
It’s mostly a church event I believe. We used to visit the graveyard and light candles on All Hallow’s Eve.
It varies from year to year how many trick or treaters we’ll have knocking at our door. Usually somewhere between 1 and 5.
I love fall and the colors of the season so I do decorate my home. I put up my decorations before my birthday Sept. 24th and take them down about a week after Halloween.
I only have a few items I put up for Halloween specifically.
Three items to be exact. Two candle holders and a candy bowl, all resembling a pumpkin.
I like pumpkins but I can’t stand the nasty part about the holiday. Like blood, and body parts, it’s a no-no in my house. I can go as far as witches and ghosts, as long as they’re cute!
This set is a good example for what I consider to be fall and Halloween decorations.
The first time I saw a pumpkin was during my stay as an exchange student in Los Angeles. I had never seen one before. I’ve always wondered why we don’t have pumpkins around here. But obviously it’s catching on, last year was the first time I saw pumpkins for sale at the store.
So now they sell them every Halloween. I still cant figure out why they never did so before, and why can’t they be for sale all year round?
Halloween Party
Comments are closed.