Autism Awareness month

Standard
It’s April and Autism Awareness month. And the campaign signature color is blue.
I made this set to honor the cause and hopefully help bring awareness.
I don’t know much about autism myself, and I don’t know anyone who deals with this but I’m always open to educate myself.
I had never heard about Autism Speak before making this set, but I’ve now learned that it’s the most well-known autism charity in the US.
I thought the blue and the puzzle piece were symbols that represented all autism charities, but I was mistaken.
I also found that Autism Speak is a charity that people are conflicted about. I’ll leave it to you to decide for yourself.
You can read about Autism Speaks here, and click here and here for Autism Speak critics.
Better with Blue
Comments are closed.