Pool Party

Standard
It’s been raining all day, but all of a sudden the sun showed up this afternoon.
If I had a pool I’d be on my phone calling everyone I know yelling “pool party!”
But I don’t have a pool, and it’s probably not even hot enough for bikinis. A wet suit on the other hand…
I’ve actually only been to one pool party in my life! It was a surprise birthday party in my honor when I turned 17. I celebrated my 17th birthday in Los Angeles. I spent a year there as an exchange student. And even though the family I stayed with didn’t have a pool, many people did. In Norway I don’t know anyone who has a pool, it’s not a common thing, if it’s a thing at all.
I love vintage inspired swimwear and I love stripes. This lovely bikini is from Choies.
I don’t mind wearing a bikini when tanning but I prefer to add a piece of clothing when walking around, whether I’d be at a pool party or at the beach. It can be a kaftan, tunic, kimono or simply a shirt.
In this set I’ve picked a striped sundress and a kimono-style cover-up, both from TopShop.
Sandals by Hermes, straw hat from Gottex Hats and Heidi London sunglasses from WolfandBadger. You also need a large beach tote to carry it all. This one is from Monsoon.
And don’t forget the sunscreen!
Pool Party
Comments are closed.