Nautical fashion

There’s no escaping the nautical trend, it comes along every summer it seems, and this season is no different.
The nautical trend consists of everything navy. Stripes and the colors red, white and blue.
I still have 9 pages of drafts that I’m working through. I’ve deleted some but still need to get most of them posted.
So I’m not done yet with my by-the-sea summer sets.
Maybe it’s a good thing, because today it was announced that the coming weekend and next week will be hot and full of sunshine. Well, I’ll be surprised if the prediction comes through as it is not the first we’ve heard of it. Might just be dream thinking considering that this is the worse summer, weather wise, we’ve had in 40 years!
But I truly wish I can wear nothing but a kaftan next week!
Nautical fashion
