Toes in the sand

I’m doing 3 posts in a row today and this is my second look, by the sea, featuring summer shorts.
I’ve picked a brocade printed shorts for my second look, just as I did the first.
This time I’m going for a white and blue color combo, colors that fits summer well.
I love the brocade print and this beauty reminds me of sunny greek islands.
The shorts are signed Dolce & Gabbana and are inspired by Italian pottery.
I’ve paired them with a geometric printed top from SheInside.
I like to mix high-end with low-budget, it’s exciting and less intimidating for the wallet.
A paper straw crochet beach tote, in tropical blue tones, fits the beach scene like hand in glove. Tote from O’Neill and appropriate flats for the sandy occasion, or so I thought. Turns out that these lovely taupe ballerinas are made for indoor use. They’re by Flattered, but I feel less flattered and more like a fool for suggesting you wear slippers to the beach!
Toes in the sand
