How to Style ; Culottes

Today I’m doing three posts on culottes, this season’s IT pants.
Though, there’s nothing new about the culotte. It’s been around short of forever or so, and it’s been on the runway for at least four seasons in a row now.  And guess what, it’s following us into fall as well.
And I don’t mind.
I like the trend but it can be a tricky one, but the culotte comes in a variety of sizes. Some are wide leg times one hundred, and others are less so.
I like the ones that has the buttons in front, like this one from J.W Anderson.
Here I’ve styled them with a bird print slim fit sweater from Fendi. It even has their signature fur in the details. I’ve used this clutch before but it appears to be out of stock at the moment, and I’ve yet again used a pair of flats that turns out to be slippers. So please ignore:)
Break Free

 

