Office Wear

It’s back to work, or school, for most of us and with that comes the question of what to wear. Some consider spring to be a new beginning, but I like to argue that fall is the season of fresh, new starts. After a long summer break it feels like starting a new, and for students it’s the beginning of a new school year. We’ve all been there, anticipating the first day of school after summer break, in brand new clothes especially picked out for the occasion. My school days are long gone but I was a student for a good number of years, and that  might be why I still feel that fall is the beginning of something new. When it comes to fashion, fall is by far the most exciting season. The Fashion magazines publish a fashion edition, aka the fashion bible, that includes all the trends for the coming season. It’s by far the thickest edition of the year.
Back to the question, what to wear for work. Today I’m doing three posts on this question. What to wear does depend on where you work but I’m concentrating on office wear. The work place is a place for basics, and quality basics should be a must-have in every closet.
The basics in this set are a pair of pumps, a midi skirt and a cardigan. Items I believe every working woman should have. I really like this midi skirt from affordable Chicwish. I love the mix of navy and white created on the accordion pleats of the skirt. A wrap blouse fits most body shapes and looks great paired with the skirt. And it’s always nice to have a cardigan available. A blazer or trench looks best when going outside of the office and a cardigan to wear indoors. Simply perfect!Office Wear

 

