Pink dreams & a new category

Standard
Today I’m introducing a brand new category I’ve called ‘The Story Behind’.
While doing my first post about pencil skirts today I realized none of my categories quite fit. So I made a new one. Sometimes I write a little bit about the history behind an item or trend, and now I have a place to put them. You can check it out here, it only contains four posts so far but it’ll hopefully continue to grow. All my categories are listed in the sidebar to the right on my blog.
I’m not done with the pencil skirts just yet, and in this set I’ve styled a leather version of the skirt. This is a summery look, mostly due to the color palette.
With a colorblock base it’s fun to play around with colors, and I’ve added just one printed item into this mix. It stand its own even in the mix of such vibrant colors. In this outfit it’s impossible to feel down! Leather skirt from Moschino, tank top from SheIn, Ruby Rocks necklace, strap sandals by Joe’s, floral clutch from Marni and cat-eye sunglasses by Linda Farrow for Dries Van Noten.
Pink dreams

 

Comments are closed.