Wedding Dress

Standard
I made this set for a wedding themed contest. I’m not a huge fan of weddings so normally I shy away from contests like that but this time I wanted to give it a go.
So I made this set. I didn’t want to use a white dress so I went with this Jacquard plain weave floral design from yoox.com.
It’s a pretty dress and it costs next to nothing. The embellished jacket from Emilio Pucci is far more pricey, as well as the nude pumps from Rupert Sanderson. I’ve been to only a handful of weddings in my life and just two church weddings.
I’m not really into the hype, and the myth that all girls dream about their wedding I believe is an American idea. I’m a girl and I never even thought about weddings when I was growing up and neither did any of my friends. I attended my first wedding as a 12-year-old and it was a very simple wedding. I am married myself but we didn’t have any guests. My maid of honor and the best man did follow us to city hall and drove us back home, but we then parted ways. I put on an old dress I usually wore for our national day, it was a red dress. My husband wore his suit, my maid of honor had on a blue skirt and the best man showed up in jeans and an old t-shirt. In my opinion it shouldn’t be about the wedding, it should be about the marriage! And it most certainly shouldn’t be about a dress!

Wedding Dress

 

Comments are closed.