On a fringe

Every year, in December, Pantone announces the color of the coming year. The color they predict will be the most trendy of them all. The color they chose for 2015 is Marsala, a reddish-brown shade. The color popped up on the spring runways but is really coming out to play this fall. I have to admit that without a color scale in front of me I can’t really tell what is Marsala and what is another reddish-brown hue. But all these related hues are beautiful, whatever the name, and they fit the season well. In my neck of the woods they use trend agencies, fairs both home and abroad, and they analyze the color purchases made in the different stores around the country before determining the color of the year. And this year the color orange was chosen. A color I loved for spring, but spring is long gone and for fall I got my money on Marsala. Apparently with a capital M, according to my proof-reading system. Another huge trend this fall; fringes! A fringed skirt is a wardrobe winner this season, and paired with a Marsala colored sweater, how can you go wrong?!On a fringe
