Pretty Leaves

Standard
I’m doing sets with skirts today and it’s time for the maxi skirt to come out and play. The maxi skirt is a favourite on long summer nights but I also think it’s a great choice for early fall. When I get home I like to change into something comfortable. But comfort does not have to kill style. I’ve never owned a pair of sweatpants my entire life and I never will. My comfort attire is either leggings paired with a sweater dress or an oversized shirt of sweater. Or a maxi skirt! Whether I’m doing garden work or just chilling on the sofa, I want my comfort wear to be comfortable but also make me feel good. And if I suddenly have to rush to the store or if someone comes over, I don’t have to change to feel representable. I like to wear my maxi skirt with flats to keep it looking casual. You can add a cape or cardigan, or a simple coat if you’re heading out. Maxi skirt from Akris, t-shirt from Moschino, coat from Guido Maria Kretschmer, flats from Aetrex and bag from Alexander WangPretty Leaves

 

2 responses