Sleeveless Turtleneck

Standard
One of my favourite items is back and on trend; the sleeveless turtleneck. It’s always been a fave of mine and an item I’ve been using every fall for the past 10 years or so. Though a few years ago it was almost impossible to find, so when I finally did I over-purchased the thing. It can get really cold in my neck of the woods and a sleeveless turtleneck can be a welcoming addition underneath other items. I like turtlenecks with sleeves as well. And I do have a bunch of them in thinner fabrics that I also use as undershirts so to speak. When I do buy one with long sleeves I like the sleeves to be extra long, so long that they stick out from underneath whatever else I’m wearing on top. And this season that’s a good thing. It’s the trendiest sleeves of the season. I’ll get back to that in a later post. I also like thick knitted turtlenecks, just so it’s mentioned. One of the hottest trends this season is fringes. Almost every item can be fringed this fall. This set features a grey crossover sleeveless sweater with a fringed hem from Thakoon Addition, fringed maxi skirt with an asymmetric hemline from Proenza Schouler, grey blazer available at pinkqueen.com, booties from Stuart Weitzman and a tote bag from Tom Ford.Sleeveless Turtleneck

 

Comments are closed.