Be Happy

Standard
Over to another event that also takes place in october. Did you know that the world’s Smile Day is in October? I didn’t! The original smiley was created by Harvey Ball, a commercial artist, as far back as in 1963. The smiley soon became popular and is now a huge part of our modern pop culture. But Harvey himself became concerned about the over-commercialization of his symbol, so to make up for it he went on to establish the world’s Smile Day. A day dedicated to encourage acts of kindness, and of course smiles. The first friday in the month of october is the world’s Smile Day. And this year the day occurred on october 2nd. In my opinion every day should be a day of smiles and acts of kindness, but I guess we do need a day to remind us of how important this is. And now that I know, I’ll be thinking about this every time I see a smiley face.Be Happy

 

Comments are closed.