Cherry blossom trumpet sleeves

A long time favourite of mine is the trumpet sleeve. Though I’m not sure what this type of sleeve is called in English, but I think you know what I mean, the bottom of the sleeve looks like the horn of a trumpet as it gets wider towards the end. It was a huge trend years ago and I’ve loved it ever since. It’s been hard to come by, until now, as they’re back in style again. I guess they’ve returned as part of the 70s inspired trends, as these sleeves are well-known amongst those who love the Bohemian style. This season it appears the more exaggerated the sleeve the better, as you’ll see in my next set. Blouse from Roksanda, coat from Carven, Incotex cigarette pants, ankle bootie from Sergio Rossi and felt tote from Red Valentino.
Cherry blossom trumpet sleeves

 

