Christmas time is here

Featuring today: white & brown.
It’s time to make, or bake gingerbread. So today I’m doing white and brown together, a beautiful color combo in my opinion. It’s subtle and suiting. And this time of year it reminds me of gingerbread cookies. I love the smell of newly made gingerbread in the house, so while I purchase most of our Christmas cookies I still have to make gingerbread on my own, simply because I need the smell to get into the Christmas spirit. I like to make all kinds of funny shapes, not just men and women, snowmen, stars and hearts, but everything from a choo choo train to angels and teddy bears. When the kids were younger they played a lot with play dough. It often came with different cut out shapes. And now I use them to cut out gingerbread. It gives me a greater variety of shapes than the regular gingerbread cut outs.
Happy baking!Merry Christmas

 

