Holiday style

Standard
It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas, but I do miss a few things. A few things I fear never will come back, at least not how it used to be. One is the massive amounts of snow we normally have, and the other is the pretty birds. We’ve all heard about exotic animals and birds being endangered, but what about our regular birds and insects too for that matter. I was wondering where they all went cause they’re not visiting my feeder. So I did a search and turns out their disappearing by the millions. Not the rare birds but the common birds, not so common no more. The bird in this image is a Eurasian Bullfinch and it’s our Christmas bird but I haven’t seen one in years. This season I’ve only had one visitor on our corn-sheaf, and it was a mouse! Holiday style

 

Comments are closed.