Red, white and blue

Standard
It’s 4th of July and independence day in America.
Once upon a time I celebrated the 4th of July in Los Angeles.
I remember we gathered at Santa Monica beach and we had to be there two days prior just to get a spot.
There were these amazing fireworks, up to that point in my life I had seen nothing like it. I was 16 at the time and had yet not seen much of anything really.
But I had seen a lot of fireworks in my life, every New Year’s Eve to be exact.
But on New Year’s  it’s every man for himself, people buy their own fireworks while the Santa Monica fireworks were sponsored by the city. A city with a much larger budget than anyone on my street. It was incredible to watch.
So, happy 4th of July to you America!
Red, white and blue

 

Comments are closed.